Customer Reviews

Below are just some examples of real customer feedback...

Customer feedback Wingerworth 

We recently had our house extension flat roof and garage roof replaced with fibreglass by Lords Roofing & Sons Ltd We agreed on a plan and price with Liam and everything went as planned During the work we were very impressed by the skills, attention to detail and quality of work shown by Barteck and his assistant George They were hard-working, professional, polite and courteous and our overall opinion is that we would highly recommend this company to others

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 28/07/2021 , work completed 07/05/2021

 

Flexible and reliable

I had the whole roof repaired by Lord's Roofing. I have solar panels on the roof and Lord's Roofing was the only roofer I spoke to that showed flexibility with the fact that they had to work with and around the solar panel company in order to do this job. Liam was very helpful throughout the dealings I had with the solar panel company and he made sure that the roof was ready for the re-installation when the date came. There was also an incident with a hole in the ceiling and it got sorted straight away after the roof work was complete. Liam took the responsibility and made sure I wasn't left waiting. Very tidy as well. Overall, a very happy customer and I would highly recommend

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021

 

Thorough, professional job

We are really pleased we chose Lords Roofing to replace our old felt flat roof with a new fibreglass one. The quality and look of the completed work is excellent and the fitters were polite, professional and thorough. All rubbish was removed and they took care to leave our garden and patio exactly as they had found it. The pandemic considerably delayed our initial start date but Liam contacted us to explain and to agree a new date we were happy with. The price was competitive and, we think, really good value considering the quality of the work. All in all it was a very positive experience

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021

 

Complete Re Roof 

Lords Roofing & Sons completed a reroof, were a couple of weeks late due to a problem with the scaffolding which was out of the control of Lords was kept informed as to what was happening, when the scaffolding went up the job was completed in just over a week, the team were great, polite and respectful of property and persons. Thanks for a first-class job, highly recommend this company, if ever need any roofing done in the future they will be my first call

Glynn in Derbyshire Posted on 27/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021

 

New roof on bungalow 

Lords Roofing & Sons have just finished a complete re-roofing of our bungalow. The lads worked extremely hard, finishing within a week! They were professional, friendly, polite and conscientious. The new roof looks fantastic and I highly recommend using Lords Roofing. Thanks again for a first class job Liam and your team!

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021

 

Hard working team

Lords Roofing & Sons have just completed our new roof and have also put a new lead roof on our kitchen bay window- excellent job! The Lords team worked hard in very challenging weather conditions. We found them friendly, polite, approachable and obliging, special thanks to Andrew for working his way through my ‘to do’ list! Liam was on hand to answer any queries and offered advice on our bay window roof which he spotted needed some attention. We are very pleased with the quality of the work and have been assured that in the unlikely event of any problems arising they will be resolved quickly. I would definitely recommend Lords Roofing for any roofing work.

Christine in Derbyshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021

 

Great work good standard of workmanship

Fast effective and efficient workers cleaned up after themselves good bunch, polite and did a fantastic job. They made a new roof fit in with the age of the property.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021

 

Great work always fair

This is the second time we have used Lords roofing. They are always good at explaining what the problem is and how they are going to resolve it. Thank you Liam and team

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021

The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure again to help. Liam

 

porch roof repair

I rang Lords Roofing to see if they could help me with a problem on my porch roof and within a couple of hours they came and fixed the problem. Very friendly and explained what they had done. I will use them if needed in the future and recommend them.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020

The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)

It was a nice and easy fix. We like them haha! Thank you for your lovely feedback! Liam

 

Walton Bungalow - Excellent Expert Job

Liam and his team were knowledgeable, professional, reliable, hardworking (all weather conditions experienced), respectful of our property. They fixed minor issues without fuss and provided a high quality job. We are really happy with the new roof on our bungalow and want to say a massive thank you to Liam and his team, excellent job!

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020

The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)

What a lovely review to read. It was a tricky roof but working on such a lovely couples house made it so much easier. Take care Liam

 

Collapsing garage roof

We discovered our garage roof needed some attention. Liam came to have a look at it and he explained what would need to be done to correct the problems. He called us to give a date of when he could complete the work, we explained that it had got worse since he had looked at it and we felt that it may collapse if was left. He advised us not to put our car into the garage for safety reasons. The following day his team arrived at our home to begin the work required. This was on the Monday morning and they said that they expected to complete the work by the end of the week. The work ethic of these people was excellent from start to finish, from the way in which they worked to the standard of work they delivered. They removed all waste and by the end of the week they had swept up and left it really tidy. We couldn't have asked for anything better and would highly recommend this company to do a great job in a professional manner. Thank you so much for the work you carried out for us, because it was a dangerous situation you re-organised your workload around us to sort the problem out!

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020

The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)

Thank you so much for the review really does make me feel happy knowing your so pleased with it all. Thank you for looking after us so well. Liam

 

Good job. Great communication. Reliable. 

Liam initially came and assessed the work needed on the roof. There was a leak from the chimney stacked which his team came out and sorted immediately. They came back after the lockdown, at our convenience, to replace the whole roof. They were very efficient, polite and tidy. There was a slight issue on completion which Liam sorted out immediately. He was excellent at keeping us informed and answering calls and questions straightaway. To cap it all after we paid he wrote to say he had donated a substantial amount of money to an NHS charity. I was so impressed. Would definitely recommend Liam and his team. They were first rate. 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020

The trader replied (on 19/10/2020)

Thank you so much for the great review. It was a well planned, well run job from start to finish and that was down to you guys also! Take care. Liam

 

Fitting of velux windows on slate roof

Lords Roofing did a great job in fitting 2 velux windows on my slate roof and completed the work in 3 days! Andrew even cleaned up inside after the first days work which was totally unexpected! I would certainly recommend this company to others they did exactly what I wanted and more!

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020

The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)

Glad your happy with how we carried out the work. Working in the beautiful Ashover village on a stunning house was a pleasure. Oh and the apples of the apple tree were delicious! Liam

 

Customer feedback

Liam and his team replace my full roofing consisting of a slate roof with 3 flat fiberglass roofs. We agreed a start date and they arrived prompt working a full days every day for all of the 7 days. leaving the site clean and tidy. What impressed me the most was that the workmen where very helpful and polite.Keeping the noise levels down as much as possible as I'm currently working from home. Everything happened when they say it would regarding scaffolding and skip hire, delivery of equipment etc. A very professional service with quality finishes. I highly recommend this company and their workforce. 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/09/2020 , work completed 25/11/2019

The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)

So glad your happy with the work and thank you for being so lovely all The way through. Beautiful finish and a beautiful home. Liam

 

Great Service

 

Liam & team did a fantastic job! we had a new roof, fascias & soffits all done to a high standard, great communication & extremely professional. Highly recommended. Thank you

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020

The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)

It was our pleasure to work for such a great couple! Thank you for your lovely feedback. Liam

 

Re roofing two brick sheds 

Extremely pleased with the work carried out by Andrew and Steve they Surveyed the job before commencement to ensure they had the right materials and then developed a sensible work programme ensuring that the buildings were protected from the rain at the end of each day would highly recommend this company

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020

The trader replied (on 28/09/2020)

Thank you for your lovely feedback! It’s really move to hear we’re doing a good job. Liam

 

Lockdown roof / gulley leak

We had issue with a leak from our extension roof which appeared to be from drain gulley. Got a couple of quotes both identifying same works to be done and coming in at similar costs. Chose Lords as a local business and they were also able to do work relatively quickly which is no bad thing when you have a leaky roof. Was a decision well made as team that came to site very polite and gave good explanation of works to be done as per original quotes. Works done as per quote plus some other fixes identified whilst on job as potential sources of leak. Leaks fixed and charged as per quote with no extras for the fixes identified whilst on the job. Was also great to learn on payment of bill that a donation is being made from it to the NHS. 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020

 

Professional and highly recommended 

 Liam and his team were professional from the moment he visited and quoted through to the roof being complete. Nothing was ever an issue and was dealt with superbly! The team were very friendly and polite, were happy to work around my youngest child's nap time (which was amazing!) They were quick and efficient and the job was done to a very high standard. Liam was always on the end of the phone if I needed to ask him anything.. would recommend to all. Great company.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020

The trader replied (on 22/07/2020)

Thank you for your lovely feedback! It was great working for such a lovely family. Really pleased your happy. Liam

 

A good job

We had a complete reroof of a semi, including new guttering and fascia. Lords have done a very good job, the roof looks great. The guys worked quickly, were very polite and happy to answer all my questions. The roof was left water tight at all times, even withstanding some torrential downpours before all the tiles were replaced. Liam was quick to respond to messages and personally came to check we were happy with progress. A fair price too. We would definitely recommend using Lords

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020

 

Highly recommended 

Lords roofing repaired a corner of our roof and replaced a valley, fascia/soffit and guttering. The work was completed promptly and for a fair price. We had a quick response to our initial inquiry. Liam came out to meet us and assess the work. He was courteous (and so were his team when on the job)) and honest about what might be involved. Ongoing communication about the nature and extent of any necessary work was good.

Ian in Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020

The trader replied (on 22/07/2020)

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Really was a pleasure working on such a beautiful house.

 

New roof

Liam and his gang were great. The lads were very polite. The roof was completed to the time specified and was carried out to a high standard. They were always happy to answer any queries we had I would recommend Lords roofing 100%.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020

The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Thank you for sticking to the social distance rules. Makes it so easy working with just generally big hearted customers. Liam

 

Complete re-felting and re-tiling of roof

I have no hesitation in recommending Lords Roofing. They stripped and re-felted and re-tiled our roof and re-pointed the chimney. All the work was carried out to the agreed schedule and budget. The work was carried out efficiently and the site was always clean and tidy. The men worked well and respected our need for shielding and social distancing. As soon as the work was finished the scaffolding and skip were removed the next day. Passers by in the street remarked how well the men worked and how good the new roof looks. 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020

The trader replied (on 18/06/2020)

It was a pleasure doing your roof. Thank you also for abiding by the rules and regulations. Hard times made easier by both of us working together. Thank you Liam

 

Good, clean and tidy.

We found Lords on Derbyshire Trusted Traders. We had had some previous problems with our roof which were not satisfactorily resolved. Liam came to give us a quote for repairing ridge tiles, making a roof valley watertight and cleaning out gutters. We had to wait a few weeks due to restrictions in place at this time, but when the 2 guys came they were very polite, got on with the job and finished in a couple of days and tidied up after themselves. We were consulted on one or two minor cosmetic queries and advised about the options. Price was top end of quote but no complaints - they were thoroughly professional and we would use them again if needed (although I hope not!). Recommended. 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 21/05/2020

The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It really does make it so much easier hearing everyone is happy. Your a great couple and glad your happy. Liam

 

Flat roof replacement 

We have been very impressed with the service provided by Lord's Roofing. We have a substantial flat roof extension that had begun to leak quite badly. Liam came out promptly to assess and gave a fair quote which is the price we have paid. The work was completed promptly, efficiently and the final fibreglass roof looks finished to a high standard. The two workmen were polite, approachable and cleared up everyday. Neighbours have commented that they were always working hard throughout their time on our property. The workmen kept us informed as to the progress of the work whilst maintaining all Covid-19 social distancing requirements. We were particularly impressed that there were no hidden extra costs despite the damaged boards that needed replacing. We have used Lord's Roofing previously for ridge tile work and would certainly use them again if we had any future roofing needs.read less

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020

The trader replied (on 05/06/2020)

Good morning Thank you so much for the lovely review. Was so nice to wake up too. So glad your happy. It was a pleasure working for you. See you soon (under better circumstances) Liam

 

Great job and friendly people

Liam and his team carried out a significant roof repair. The service offered meant for a relaxed relationship. The quality of work is exceptional. The team were very friendly and respectful. No swearing and tidy workers. I cannot recommend them more highly.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020

The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad your happy with everything. Thank you for your swift payment. Liam

 

Lords Roofing Limited

We were aware when we moved into our 1940’s bungalow just before Christmas 2019 that the roof and that of the garage needed replacing. In consequence, we decided to contact Lords Roofing Ltd as they were local and they were a Trusted Trader (Derbyshire and WHICH). Liam gave us a quote but said he wouldn’t be available until April 2020 (always a good sign when a company is fully booked). We agreed to this as Liam assured us he would respond immediately if we had any type of leakage, which we did on 2/3 occasions and he did respond immediately. The work was completed on 4th May. Our bungalow looks wonderful and we now have peace of mind that both the Marley tiled roof and the fibreglass garage roof will last for many years to come. Liam and his whole team were brilliant - punctual, hardworking, polite and friendly guys (all within the strict distancing rules due to Covid-19). The bungalow is in full public view and several neighbours/passersby commented on the thoroughness and professionalism of the Lords’ team. We couldn’t be happier with the work carried out and would recommend Lords in a heartbeat. Thank you Lords Roofing Ltd - you go that extra mile to ensure 100% customer satisfaction. 

Michael and Pauline Williams Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2004

The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)

Thank you for your lovely In depth review. So good to read feedback and makes it all worth while. Take care. Liam

 

Excellent tidy work, very well priced, and excellent response time 

Have now used Lords Roofing for three separate jobs because they were excellent on the first. Had flat roof re roofed, and two sections of pitched roof re roofed. All done immaculately, left no mess, really tidy finishing and pointing. Very responsive every time I have contacted, via phone and text, good communication letting us know when to expect people coming and what is due to be happening e.g. when scaffolding going up etc. For the bigger job skip and scaffolding were all arranged by Lords and were all there at the right time for the work. Really competitive pricing and excellent guarantee. The work was actually started and completed ahead of schedule so very impressed all round. Thanks again 

Chris in Derbyshire Posted on 19/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)

The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)

My pleasure doing another job for such a lovely couple. Glad your happy and see you around. Liam

 

Roofing Repairs

I'd been searching for a good roofing company for some time to deal with water ingress problems through our roof into the core of our old stone house walls. When I came across The Lords Roofing & Sons Ltd website it clearly indicated that they are a very competent company born out by the excellent service I received from the Lords roofing team. Liam responded quickly to my call and helped to arrange a meeting to suit me to review the work needed which wasn't straightforward. In the event one of his work teams visited. Very courteous, very professional! After inspection they proposed the most cost effective correct solution and estimate, basically the right job at a fair price, which I accepted. The same team came back two days laters to do the job before the heavy rains forecast last weekend. That was great because the house was in the process of being redecorated inside. They did an excellent job as expected. I'll definitely use them again next time! read less

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/03/2020 , work completed 05/03/2020

The trader replied (on 26/05/2020)

So glad your happy with everything. Thank you for looking after us so well. Liam

 

Replace garage roof

Would recommend to everyone Lords Roofing came to look at the roof promptly & Liam gave an immediate quote. Despite the bad weather his team completed the work to a high standard & in fact did another couple of jobs whilst they were there very friendly & reliable. Quality work for a good price.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020

The trader replied (on 02/03/2020)

Thank you for your great feedback! It was a pleasure working for you. Glad your impressed. Liam

 

New roof on bungalow 

Can't rate Liam and his team highly enough. They were prompt, courteous, considerate, hard-working and friendly. Communication was excellent at all times. Making progress was frequently very difficult and hard with the wet, stormy weather of January doing its best to wash or blow the team away. But the end result is great. Admired by all. Absolutely no complaint. On completion of roofing the tidying/cleaning up was efficient and fast, even to providing window and fascia cleaning as part of the job. Excellent job all round. Thank you Liam and team. 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 03/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020

The trader replied (on 07/02/2020)

Thank you so much. You both have been amazing and so kind. Really appreciate your lovely review. It’s been a pleasure working on your beautiful house. Liam

 

Excellent roofing service

Liam and his team did a fantastic job. Emergency, weekend roof repair in torrential rain, followed by a new roof a few weeks later. Helpful, friendly, trustworthy guys, would recommend the company.

Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 22/12/2019

The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I’m sorry the tiles you desired were not allowed due to the low pitch. Thanks for looking after us so well. Liam

 

Roof leak repair

We contacted Liam to give us a quote for repairing a leak in our roof. He quickly identified the problem area, gave a reasonable quote and once we verbally confirmed said someone would be around the next day. In reality they came same day (due to a problem at a different job). Team were polite and efficient appear to have cracked the problem. Very pleased.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/12/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)

The trader replied (on 23/12/2019)

Thanks for your lovely review! Merry Christmas to you and your family.

 

New roof on 3 bedroom house with loft extension

I am delighted with my new roof. I highly recommend Liam Anderson and his roofing crews. The crew coped extremely well with a very challenging and complicated roof and Liam visited frequently to oversee what was taking place. The crew were polite, punctual, professional and hard working.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019

The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)

Thank you so much for Your lovely words! Makes everything worth it. Liam

 

Excellent service throughout

We would have no hesitation in recommending Lords Roofing. The service has been excellent from the outset starting with Liams speedy quotation. His team were polite, friendly and worked to a high standard completing our full re roof in the timescale originally advised even though a couple of days were lost due to the recent horrendous rain. A great team and a credit to Liam.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019

The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)

The weather was against us on this one but all the hot drinks helped us muscle through. Thank you for your lovely review and lovely hot drinks. Liam

 

Complete re roof, fascia and guttering

Always felt like Liam was the right man for the job after meeting with him and getting 2 other quotes. He didn't disappoint. The quality of the work looks excellent and there's a real attention to detail. His workers are exceptionally polite and conscientious. The job was completed in just over 2 weeks, even with a lot of rain to hold things up, with all scaffolding removed and skip taken away as he said it would be. Overall very pleased and would definitely recommend Lords Roofing and Sons to others. Keep up the good work Liam and Sam! 

Customer in Derby Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019

The trader replied (on 07/12/2019)

Well what a lovely way to put it. Thank you! It was our pleasure working for such a lovely person. Liam

 

Trusted roofers

I put my trust in Liam of Lords Roofers to provide a good service and he didn’t disappoint. His team are a credit to the company and completed the work in two weeks as planned. I felt at ease throughout the whole process while they replaced all the tiles on the roof of my 85 year old house, fitted a window and returned later to make 2 small flat rooves waterproof.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019

The trader replied (on 16/10/2019)

Thank you for such a positive review. Glad your all happy now. Liam

 

Great job, beautiful roof

Liam is very professional and carried out the work agreed, in budget and to a high standard. The 400 year old farmhouse is restored to its former glory. Thank you and would recommend. It wasn’t the easiest of roofs to refurbish, due to the age, but we’re highly satisfied with the results. Husband works in the building trade and sees roofs on a daily basis and is very impressed with this standard of work. Will certainly use this company on other properties.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 25/08/2019

The trader replied (on 17/09/2019)

Thank you so much for your lovely review! What a beautiful house you have and now a beautiful roof to make it even more special. Liam

 

Very professional & friendly.

Had our roof re-slated and a skylight window fitted. Everything was done on schedule and budget with no hidden extra charges. Liam is a very honest and likeable person. His team are friendly and professional. They have done the work to a very high standard and cleaned up very well on completion. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 20/07/2019

The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)

Thank you so much for your lovely review! You was both amazing and extremely good hosts. Liam

 

Great roof!

We had no idea how bad the old roof was . Now the job is complete the transformation is amazing. No building job is ever easy but the weather was certainly against the roofers. Nevertheless patience paid off and despite torrential rain and thunderstorms the job was completed to a very high standard. Would have no hesitation recommending Lords roofing.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019

Recommended

The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)

It was a tough week due to the weather! Thank you for recommending us means a lot. Liam

 

Great service

Within an hour of coming round to look at what needed doing on the roof, the team were actually around carrying it all out... couldn’t believe it. Talk about service, these guys are great and couldn’t recommend enough!

Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019

The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)

That’s what we’re there! Thank you for your kind words.

 

Fast, Reliable, Exceptional Work and Honest

We needed our entire roof re-doing and had received a number of quotes from local traders. After checking with a couple of our customers who had used Lords before, we decided to go with them. From the outset, we were delighted with the level of customer service, attention to detail and overall willingness to get the job done with the least inconvenience to us. Superb quality of workmanship and great service all round. Very highly recommended indeed.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019

 

Great, friendly, honest team. 

Lord's Roofing have just completed quite a minor repair for me. I like the fact that although it was a small repair, Liam was happy to take it on. He was great from the first time we spoke to arriving the next day when promised to give me a quote. He's very honest and didn't try to tell me I needed more work than required. He's very friendly and put me at ease about the work in question. His team of two young men arrived on the day promised to carry out the repair. They were great too, very friendly, honest and polite. I'd definitely recommend this company to anyone and will be keeping the number for any future work I may need doing. Many thanks! 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019

The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)

That’s a lovely review to read. Thank you so much! Have a lovely weekend. Liam

 

Very professional and responsive

Contacted Lords Roofing due to damp on the exterior walls on the upper floor of a terrace rental property. Liam responded immediately and was onsite looking at the problem within a couple of hours. He provided clear observations and recommendations and a quotation that same day. Work was schedule to a mutually agreeable date and despite the poor weather his team completed replacing the felt lining and tiles on time and to budget, with no disruption to my tennats in the property. Highly professional, attentive and polite 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019

The trader replied (on 25/03/2019)

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a challenge to get this one done on time due to the storm, but we did it! Thanks again. Liam

 

Superb company that I'd highly recommend!

We had a complete re-roof on our bungalow, the chimney taken down and our dormer cladded. Liam and his team are friendly and extremely hard working. I cannot fault any part of the process from the quote to the completed job. It was an amazing transformation for a very good price, I would recommend him to anyone! To sum him up I could only say honest, hard working family man who is very trustworthy and does what he says efficiently and well within the time range given. An excellent team of professionals who have transformed our home .

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019

The trader replied (on 22/03/2019)

Thank you so much! What a lovely review! You were also amazing and looked after us all so well. It truly was a pleasure. Liam

 

Friendly and first class service  

The trader came to my property to do me a quote for new guttering and facias I was so happy with the price I booked him to do the work his lads were so helpfully and friendly and did quality job. Thank you.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019

The trader replied (on 22/03/2019)

Thanks mate. It was our pleasure. And thanks for all the drinks and cakes haha! See you around Wingerworth. Liam

 

Great, fast service

Excellent, efficient service. Quick to respond to my enquiry and the guys that did the work were wonderful.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019

The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)

Thanks for your lovely feedback. Glad your happy. Liam

 

Highly Recommended

I contacted Liam yesterday afternoon about some slates that had moved during the recent high winds. Two of his staff arrived this morning and fixed the problem. They were polite, courteous and very professional. They told me what the problem was and how they had fixed it. They also advised me that there did not appear to be any other damage to the roof. I also asked their advice about a chimney stack. They agreed with me that it was getting ready for some maintenance and gave me an estimate of the cost, but said it was not necessary to have it done immediately. I would recommend this firm to anyone who wants a friendly but professional service at a fair price. 

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019

The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)

Really glad your happy with our service. Let me know if there’s any problems. Liam

 

Excellent service 

Had a leaking roof so rang Lords Roofing. Andrew came round within 30 minutes to look at problem. Confirmed that it was a cracked tile and returned a few hours later to fit new tile. What a great service from a professional and polite person. Would highly recommend this company. They are worthy of a Trusted Trader membership.

Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019

The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)

So good to get such lovely feedback! Thank you so much. Liam

Great lads. Really professional company

I had a reroof done by lords roofing and I must say, really professional job. I hardly ever give reviews but credit where credits due they were fantastic. No bull or blag and everything done on time. Really nice set of lads too. Would defiantly recommend. 5* to liam and his crew

Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019

The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)

Feel honoured you’ve made time to write a review if you don’t do them. Thank you for your lovely words. Liam

 

Great Job!

We required a full new roof on an old Victorian Terrace and found Lords Roofing when looking for a local company on Trusted Trader with good reviews. Liam is very knowledgeable and reliable happy to pop round to offer an opinion and seems to go the extra mile for his customers. He was always checking in to make sure we were happy as work progressed and when the job was done. The lads worked quickly and were very personable. I would recommend Lords Roofing The work done included: Full strip down on all sides of roof New breathable felt New lattes New slates to suit customer preference New dry ridge system New dry verge system Porch stripped and tiled 

kerry_mcdermott1981 Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019

The trader replied (on 28/02/2019)

Thank you Kerry for your lovely review. Thank you for looking after us all so well. It was a pleasure to work with you on your property.

 

Very Happy!

Had a complete re-roofing with new lathes and insulation. The difference between the response I got from Liam and that of the other roofing companies I asked for a quote was like night and day - he had a professional quote written up, and explained everything in detail. The work done was outstanding - can really notice the difference in the attic bedroom now in terms of heat, and after they left, they cleared up after themselves completely.

AB Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019

The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)

Thank you Ally for your lovely comment! I’ll pass on your lovely words to the boys. Liam

 

Lords Roofing are a first class and caring company

After some disastrous work on our dorma bungalow roof by a 'knock on the door' trader, Lords Roofing rebuilt our pitched roof and two flat roofs in less than a week and did a superb job. The men who worked on our property were punctual, polite and really knew what they were doing. Both my wife and I thoroughly recommend Lords Roofing to anyone who needs to commission any roof work.

Mr & Mrs M R V Goodman Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019

 

Great service

Had roof repaired after a cracked tile was causing water damage in the house. Very happy with the service and work carried out.

Shezz05 Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018

The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)

Thank you your feedback. It’s nice to know your happy with Lords. Liam

 

Brilliant Friendly Service

Lords roofing fixed a small problem we had on the roof which was causing moisture ingress. I found the whole team friendly, professional and a pleasure to talk to.

Conna123 Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018

The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)

Thank you, you was a pleasure to work for. All the best. Liam

 

Fantastic service

We had a leak in our guttering, Lords Roofing arrived when they said would and quickly assessed the problem. The leak was fixed promptly and the area left looking neat and tidy, a fantastic job. The guys were friendly, and the money I paid them went directly to a charity of my choice, what a fantastic idea. I would highly recommend them and would not hesitate to use again.

L Wilkins Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 28/12/2018

The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)

Thank you for you lovely comment! And thank you for your generous donation. Ashgate Hospice were very grateful! Liam

 

Roofing.

Quick friendly and reliable also knowledgeable about the work involved

Tell Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018

The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Glad your happy. Liam

 

Brilliant job.

Excellent work. Workmen was very helpful and very polite. I would recommend to others.

Nicole, Derbyshire Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018

The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)

Thank you Nicole. You was a pleasure to work with. See you around. Liam

 

Great communication, prompt and professional.

Liam and his team were prompt, realistic and reliable. Liam is a good manager and communicator. An unforeseen problem after completion of the job was quickly and efficiently sorted.

B, Derbyshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018

The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)

Thank you so much for you lovely review. Glad it’s all sorted for you. Liam

 

Top Roofer

Really happy with the service and work provided. Arrived earlier than planned, finished on time. We would fully recommend and use Lords Roofing again.

Mickkerry Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018

The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Glad your happy with the main roof. Liam

 

A job well done by a reliable company.

Lords Roofing have competely re-roofed my 1930's house. Liam has taken the trouble to keep me updated as the work progressed, appointments and the 'timetable' were kept as promised and the roof is now attracting favourable comments. The team are friendly, very obliging and work well together. Liam can now add me to his list of satisfied customers.

Longedge Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018

The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)

Thank you for your lovely feedback George. And thank you for looking after us all so well. You will have to show me the pictures you took. Liam

 

Excellent professional company

The roof was checked, chimneys capped where needed. New guttering and fascias at the back of the house. I had come home from holiday to find water marks on new ceilings upstairs, despite having the property completely renovated by someone else who had not capped the chimneys as they had promised. Liam came round the very day I contacted him at the time he said and organised for the roof and chimneys to be sorted that same week. The service was so good that I asked him back to do the guttering as I then had a problem with a window area. They also pointed up around the window too. He was polite and professional. He and his lads always came when they said and did exactly what they said they would do. This is an increasingly rare quality in trades people today. I would heartily recommend this company. 

LMT Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018

The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)

What a lovely review to read! So happy you was pleased with Lords! Thank you so much! Liam

 

New Roof on our Victorian House.

Guttering service full house Replace any rotten timber Service lead New up stand all guttering All joints sealed Paint facia and soffit Full strip of existing roof Breathable membrane applied full roof New lattes New tiles to suit customers preferences New dry ridge system full roof Full scaffolding and waste removal

Rob and Sandra Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018

The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)

Than you for you review. Glad your happy with everything. Liam

 

New Roof on our Victorian House.

Guttering service full house Replace any rotten timber Service lead New up stand all guttering All joints sealed Paint fascia and soffit Full strip of existing roof Breathable membrane applied full roof New lattes New tiles to suit customers preferences New dry ridge system full roof Full scaffolding and waste removal

Rob and Sandra, Which Reviewer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018

 

Great job! Thanks!!

Lords Roofing completed a full re roof for me at the end of September. The whole team were helpful and friendly and the work was completed on time and to a very high standard. Even with all the torrential rain Liam made sure the job got finished by working on a Sunday. I was very impressed with how Liam ensured I was completely satisfied before commencing the clean up job, which was also done in a timely fashion. Highly recommend Lords Roofing for any roofing job!

Mrs R Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018

The trader replied (on 09/10/2018)

Really pleased your happy with everything! You was a pleasure to work for all three of you! Your little daughter is a credit to you both! Take care Liam

 

Lord's Roofing

On the whole, I was pleased with the work that Lord's Roofing did for me. They came to do the work at the time agreed and the scaffolders arrived as arranged beforehand. As far as I can tell, from the ground, the work is good. I was rather disappointed that neither they, nor the scaffolders, cleaned up properly before they left.

Anonymous Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018

The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)

I do apologise that you didn’t think it was clean enough for you. I’m afraid sometimes as hard as the scaffold and work place is clean unfortunately when the scaffold is dropped I’m afraid that sometimes creates a mess that I myself or the team is unaware off. I do work very closely with the same scaffold company so I will mention this too them as in my contract with them it does state the area should be left clean and tidy once dropped. There’s two things that are not under my complete control,… read more

 

Highly recommend !

Complete re roof .. I can’t recommend Lords Roofing enough .. from my initial meeting with Liam, who was friendly, not pushy and within budget; the job started on the date agreed, ( although you have to expect delays due to weather etc ) the lads were tidy polite helpful and above all hardworking, even working a Saturday and bank holiday Monday ..

Mrs A Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018

The trader replied (on 28/09/2018)

Thank you for you lovely review! Means the world to me knowing I’m restoring a little faith in the roofing trade :) Liam

 

Good workmanship

Liam replaced the roof on my detached house and completed the work to a very high standard within the time frame he outlined when quoting for the work. The site was left tidy with all scaffolding and skips removed within 24 hours of completion. I would not hesitate to recommend Lords Roofing.

Lenagh Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018

The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)

Thanks Mike. At least you won’t be banging your head on any scaffolding anytime soon. Thanks for all your positive input it all got took on board. See you around mate. Liam

 

Good workmanship

Liam replaced the roof on my detached house and completed the work to a very high standard within the time frame he outlined when quoting for the work The site was left tidy with all scaffolding and skips removed within 24 hours of completion I would not hesitate to recommend Lords Roofing

Lenagh, . Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018

 

Most professional and trustworthy

Excellent trader. Most professional team and Liam was super-speedy in contacting me and sorting out my flat roof. I would recommend Liam to anyone without hesitation. The job was completed straightaway and left me feeling amazed! Their workmanship is second to none. Fantastic!

Joan, Derbyshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018

The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)

Thank you Joan. You are definitely one of my faves up to date! Truly lovely woman to work for. Liam

 

Quality job completed quickly at a great price

Small job of 1 dislodged roof tile completed the following day. Quick to respond and very friendly service. Would definately recomend

Darren P Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018

The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)

Glad we could help. That’s what I’m here for. Liam

 

Fantastic service

A friendly, efficient service from start to finish - fantastic. Liam priced my re roof competitively, answered my calls promptly and the job started on time (however, I understood weather delays). Bartek and Andrew worked tirelessly, friendly, respectful and very tidy. They even worked the weekend and bank holiday to ensure the job was done! Exceptional service I couldn't recommend Lords Roofing enough!

Paula, Derbyshire Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018

The trader replied (on 30/01/2019)

Thank you so much Paula for your lovely review. Sorry it’s took a while to reply! I did write one bit for some reason it’s not gone on. Hopefully see you around Ashover for a pint of cider. Liam

 

Complete satisfaction.

Complete renewal of roof- stripping of old roof, replacement with breathable membrane, new lats, and new tiles and ridge system.

High Storrs resident., . Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018

The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It was a tricky roof but the host was perfect!

 

Job well done

Liam removed old rendering from the chimney and then applied new rendering.

Kathryn., . Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018

The trader replied (on 27/09/2018)

It was our pleasure. Thank you for looking after us and not letting the dogs ravage us :)

 

Totally satisfied

A new garage roof. All old felt removed and area swept clean, new materials fitted and finished to a high standard. Al rubbish removed and ground area swept clean.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018

The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)

Thank you for the lovely feedback and all the drinks and treats we had! Really looked after us! Liam

 

Retired.

Very friendly, didn't try to rip us off. Only did what he had too. Good with advice. Very good workman and efficient arrived on time promised.

Edward, Derbyshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018

The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)

That’s good to hear your happy with everything! Thank you for looking after us so well. Liam

 

Replacement roof

Replacement roof. I found Lords Roofing to be professional and efficient. The whole team were polite, hard working and finished in the allotted time.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018

The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)

It was a lovely to meet you both and a pleasure to work on your property! Liam

 

Efficient and prompt

Work on chimney done on agreed date, fair price, excellent standards. Good communication throughout.

Glyn, Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018

The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)

Thank you for your positive review it really does mean a lot knowing your happy! Liam

 

Efficient clean and tidy

Complete re-roof for a detached property. Clean efficient and tidy and completed on schedule Liam was a pleasure to do business with Highly recommended

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018

The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)

Thankyou for your lovely feedback! It was our pleasure

 

Very pleased customers

We had a complete reroof carried out. Fantastic job done on our roof by the Lords Roofing team, clean, tidy, efficient, and always polite and respectful. Put us completely at ease. We would highly recommend Liam and the team for any aspect of roofing work. Couldn’t ask for a better service. Thank you Sam, Andrew, Bartek and Mick. Very pleased customers.

LIS, . Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018

The trader replied (on 22/06/2018)

Thanks Liz, it was the hardest roof we’ve had to date but we’ll worth all the effort! Thanks for looking after us so well. Liam

 

Highly Recommended

Great team of roofers, and all work undertaken exactly as discussed and agreed and within the timeframe specified. We will definitely be using Liam and his team on our future projects.

Taylor Holmwood Limited, . Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018

The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)

Thanks Nick! It was good to work closely with a well run firm. Liam

 

Small but essential repair 

Minor but very necessary repair to roof required in quick time. Quote within 2 hours of receiving enquiry and able to put customer completely at ease by making light of complex job. Attended site on time with small crew, demonstrating professionalism and eagerness to please. Left me feeling fortunate to have come across quality outfit with complete confidence that the outcome would be satisfactory. Job done and customer left delighted in knowledge that this was a trader that could be trusted.

Tom Broughton Posted on 22/04/2018 , work completed 22/04/2018

The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)

Thank you Tom for your lovely comment! Means a lot knowing your happy with the whole experience. Liam

 

Excellent Roof Job

Repair and maintenance of roof ridge tiles on medium to large sized detached house, including replacement of roof tiles where necessary. Work undertaken by two experienced employees who demonstrated an ability to work diligently and with professionalism. Work was commenced in line with timescale provided at the outset and similarly completed as predicted. The workforce were conscientious and hard working, with minimum disruption to our household routine. Highly delighted with the company and the job and worthy of recommendation. read less

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018

The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)

Thanks so much for the lovely feedback! So glad your happy and thank you for saying you would recommend Lords. Liam

 

A great job done at an excellent price

Liam and his team replaced the roof on my house.The work was done in a few days and done to a high standard.The lads on the job could not have been any more courteous or pleasant and at a price that was fair. Should I or my family require any roofing repairs or replacement then it's a no brainer. Thanks for a job well done.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018

The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)

It was our pleasure working for you! Thank you, your kind words do mean a lot to me! Thanks again Liam

 

Excellent work extremely competently completed in adverse weather conditions.

Complete new roof on a 17th century cottage,undertaken in difficult weather over the past few weeks.This was carried out in professional manner with a highly competent work force.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018

The trader replied (on 06/04/2018)

Beautiful finish to a beautiful home! Thank you for looking after me and the lads so well! Was a pleasure really was. Liam

 

Excellent work

Liam stripped off our old roof and replaced it and also re-roofed our flat roof. He and his work force carried out the work to the highest standard, scaffolding and all building material deliveries were all well organised and the whole operation was carried out in a very efficient manner. Both Liam and his staff were very approachable at all times and the work was carried out a week earlier than he had estimated. I would have no hesitation in recommending Lords Roofing.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018

The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. Thank you for looking after us so well, don’t think the boys have ever eaten so much chocolate Liam

 

Excellent job!

Liam has re-roofed our flat roof after a leak . He attended within 24 hours as there was no rain forecast overnight. A quick and efficient job very impressed with speed of response and his general demeanor. Would recommend Liam to anyone.

Annie Britt, DE55 Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018

The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)

That’s what I’m here for! Glad you are all sorted now. Thank you for looking after us so well! Liam

 

Highly recommended roofing repairs 

Great service. Didn't expect to get anyone so quickly given its winter and I needed emergency repairs. Liam turned up same day to assess the work and completed within the same week. Didn't try to exaggerate the job and only did what was necessary. This gave me peace of mind and I am very grateful. Would highly recommend this company.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018

The trader replied (on 16/03/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words! Really does mean a lot! Really glad your happy and most of all no leak! Take care. Liam

 

Lord's Roofing

From initial visit to the completion of our new roof, Liam and his team were exceptional. Excellent communication, professional and highly efficient completion of the job, totally delightful people to have working on your house, customer-focused approach. Cannot recommend them highly enough!

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018

The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words! Lovely to hear you was impressed! Liam

 

New dry ridge system

Old sand and cement ridge system replaced by new dry ridge system. Workmen were punctual, happy to explain in detail each phase of the work, tidied up after themselves and made sure I was happy with the work before leaving. They even took pictures of each stage so that I could see what they had done without having to climb a ladder. Well worth the money.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018

 

Highly recommended

We had a full re roof with a breathable membrane fitted. We were very happy with the service we received from Liam and his team. They were very customer focused and worked hard in all weathers to complete the job. Nothing was too much trouble and any snags were sorted out quickly. Very happy to recommend.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018

The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback really means the world to me! All the best! Liam

 

Highly recommended

Repair roof to stop leak was a pleasure to deal with Liam a very friendly person felt very comfortable with him and trusted him

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018

 

Fast and efficient repair

Repaired leaking dormer window and cured standing water problem. Viewed job and gave quote on day following first phone call, did initial repair to make water-tight next day and standing water cure day after. Job done! Very pleasant, helpful and efficient throughout. Recommend 100%

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018

 

Highly recommended

Repair roof to stop leak was a pleasure to deal with Liam a very friendly person felt very comfortable with him and trusted him

Cazclem, . Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam

 

Great work Done

Repair to roof hole and tiles replaced

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018

The trader replied (on 14/02/2018)

Thank you for your great feedback! All the best to you both. Liam

 

Thank you

Work done, old roof removed and disposed of,new sub roof fitted and New batons fitted. Retiled with modern marley tiles and a dry ridge coping system. Experience, we found Lord's roofing was exelant.Liam Anderson promised a good job ,and he delivered. We found the team polite,and very hard working. We would highly recommend this company, well done. And thank you to Liam and his exelant team .

Mr REYNOLDS, . Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Excellent response and professional

I messaged Liam on Wednesday evening and he had replied by 06:00 hrs the following morning. We spoke on the telephone and I was impressed by his polite and professional demeanour - fabulous first impression. Despite having very young children, he came to my rescue today, Saturday, to put a ridge tile back in place. He was super fast and super efficient and saved me a huge amount of anxiety. I will be having Lords Roofing back in the Spring to re-do the entire row of ridge tiles. Delightful and professional and 100% reliable and trustworthy - I would recommend Liam to anyone who is looking for work done to their roof. My dad now has Liam's number on his phone, just in case he is in need of roofing repairs at some point in the future. Many thanks Liam, I really do appreciate the speed of your response and your courteous and professional manner. Netty 

Anita Jackson Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Great Roofer, Great Service

We had loose roof tiles and crumbling ridge tiles. We called Lords they were extremely helpful. The contractor Liam then called us back and came within a couple of days, and at the weekend to accommodate us as we work full time, assessed the roof and gave us a quote. He was polite and nothing was too much trouble. He also fixed our neighbours slipped tile too.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017

 

Roof and Chimney Repairs

Roof ridge tiles resetting, pointing of chimney breast, checking roof tiles, checking flashing around the chimney breast and fitting a cowl on the chimney.

Chesterfield Resident, Customer Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Excellent job. Liam and his staff were punctual and hard working from the word go. Job was completed in 3.5 days. Would definitely recommend.

Full slate roof and flat roof replacement.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Worksop College

Lords Roofing have worked extensively on our 19th Century School Estate for the last 2 years. They have undertaken work on grade 2 listed buildings with tiled roofs and also more modern structures such as felt covered flat roofs. Liam Anderson has been very helpful in emergency situations and in supplying quotations and work at short notice. He and his workforce are polite, helpful and hard working.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Wonderful Service

Liam and his brother came to assess the cause of a leak in the bedroom. He spotted a tile that was loose, which may have been the cause for the leak, and repaired it free of charge! I will definitely be calling back if it gets worse, or more work needs to be done. Whole-heartedly recommend this company. Really friendly.

Lydia Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Little job. Done well. 

Lost roof tile in strong wind. Liam came & refitted it, for a reasonable price, before wet weather came, saving internal damage. Glad someone still does little jobs. Would recommend.

Lawlor Posted on 24/09/2017 , work completed 24/09/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Great job

Assessed problem on the Sunday, repair done on the Monday....very professional, good price, would recommend

Helen Platt Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

 

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Our new roof looks great

We had the roof of our four bed detached home completely stripped and re-tiled, with new dry ridge and verge installed. Liam and his men started on the date agreed, they were friendly and courteous throughout, the entire job was completed in four days, all debris was cleared away and they even wiped the gutters clean. We are very pleased with the finished result and would definitely recommend Lords Roofing. Mr and Mrs Clark

Mr and Mrs Clark Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017

The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure. Liam Anderson

 

Efficient work

Prompt and efficient.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017

 

Great work, friendly team, reasonable price

Really pleased with the work on renewing our ridge tiles with new tiles using the dry ridge system. A difficult week of weather with winds and storms but the team fit in their work around it when they could and the end product looks great. Liam and the boys are all really friendly, good communication throughout the process and all for a really reasonable price. We would definitely use Lords Roofing again for any future work and would certainly recommend to family and friends.

Maggie Ratcliffe Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017

 

Love our new roof!

Liam & his team provided a prompt and professional service from quote to competition. Many thanks.

Mr& Mrs H Crich Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017

 

Prompt service

After 20 years of good service our flat roof developed a problem. Contacted Liam of lords roofing,he came very promptly, assessed the problem . As this was a leak the problem was solved within a few days. Liam presented himself very professional and courteous.. Would I use Liam again absolutely.

Jhalf3168 Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017

 

Good experience. 

Reroofed and decoration.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017

 

Reliable and sensible prices

Leaking conservatory roof repaired successfully and at a sensible cost

Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017

 

Happy Customer here!

All tiles refixed on bungalow roof and some including Hipper tiles replaced.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017

 

Great Service.

Repairs to roof: slates replaced and other minor repairs carried out to a high standard. I?m very pleased with the work and service from Lords Roofing.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017

 

Highly Recommended

We contacted Lords Roofing when we had a problem with our roof at our business. He was very prompt at coming out and sorting the problem. We found him to be very professional and courteous and very reasonably priced too

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017

 

Highly Recommended

very reliable, booked the job in, good price, completed work to a good standard

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016

 

Couldn't be better

You always panic when you need roofing work carried out as there are lots of charlatans in the trade. Liam was the total opposite of what I expected and carried out the work I required quickly and to an excellent standard. The best thing then was the price didn't knock me sideways. Would use again very very happy.

Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/08/2016 , work completed 20/08/2016